Twonkey Variety Night – huge success!!

‘You like to be rubbed until you’re as red as a London bus’

The Twonkey Variety Night last Friday night was a great night. Which is just as well as it cost me well over 200 nicker to attend! A big thanks to all the acts and a shout-out to the Stobies.

A full report to follow very shortly. Still doing Christmas shopping and that. For now, here’s why I failed my Photography module at art school:

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Phil Stobie on June 4, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Hello there! I am that Stobie. Thanks for the shout out, was a bit surprised to read that after so long. Hope to see you again at some Twonktastic gig in the near future.
    Phil.

    Reply

  2. Hey there Phil! Due to family commitments (I now have a 3 month old – already a big Vickers fan, faves are Vial and new track Goat Girl), I think I’ll only make it up for 3 or 4 days (likely within the first 10 days of August). But will let you know when, and hopefully we can grab a brew. I hope to catch Twonkey’s Kingdom a couple of times during the visit. The show’s a peach!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

